Alumna?

I really don’t feel any different. I don’t think it’s hit me yet. But at the risk of sounding cliché, it’s amazing how much four years can change something. I remember walking into the Dome for this first time at age 17, lost, confused and more homesick than I had anticipated. Now, here I am 4 years later, 21, with a little more direction than I had back then, but still not completely sure of myself. It’s funny how 4 years can change someone.

Over the past 4 years, I laughed, I cried,  and I changed my major about 2 or 3 times. It’s weird knowing that my effort and work over the past 4 years has finally come to a close. But I don’t feel any smarter, older or wiser. Yet when I look back on my college career, I see the changes that I have gone through, the ups and downs, the good and the bad. I leave this campus with not only a degree, but also memories that will last a lifetime, and friends who will be with me throughout the rest of my life.

And in the spirit of being an alumna of Syracuse University, I will forever “Bleed Orange.”

